Minnesota Farmer


Who reads this stuff anyway?
January 22, 2010, 4:49 pm
Filed under: Farm, make a difference, Minnesota, Politics

I’m humbled to see how many people check into my postings.  These ramblings of a humble farm boy with plenty of opinions are receiving daily visitors.  I know that family can only be a few of them so that leaves word of mouth from folks I don’t even know to do the rest.

I’ve randomly checked on what is out there in the blog-o-sphere and frankly most of it is not worth reading.  I have come across a few like minds who write with a rural focus that I like to read.  I do occasionally read some random stuff on politics that makes me put in my 2 cents worth.  What really burns me is the fear mongering that goes on.  Do folks really believe all of that stuff.

The fact is that you pay for what you get.  If it costs nothing, it’s usually worth nothing.  Somewhere in my memory is my grandfather telling me “Figures never lie, but liers figure.”  Some of what you read out on the net is a lie, and then there are those deluded folks who believe those lies with no foundation in fact.

It really is scary how many believe and carry on the lie to teach it to others.  All to often the lie takes on a life of its own and cannot be eradicated.  I ask you all to check into what you learn on the web.  Are you listening to a true expert in the field?  Do they have a stake in the issue?  Is your spreading this information going to hurt anyone else?

Be an informed person.  Dig in and learn the truth.  Only the truth can set you free.

Michael

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Good post!
I’ll follow your postings 🙂
Talkandpolitics.

Comment by talkandpolitics




Leave a Reply

