Minnesota Farmer


Late again
February 23, 2010, 8:32 pm
Filed under: blizzard, cold, Farm Bureau, Minnesota, School bus, snow, time, weather, winter

We just got the call that school will be two hours late again tomorrow.  That brings us up to 7 missed days and 9 shortened days.

School was called off about 10:30 this morning.  It turns out that that was the height of the storm.  Karen got home by following a semi.  It was hard to see much of anything at that time.

It creates a bit of a problem for me.  I’m due at the Farm Bureau Council of Presidents meeting in St. Paul at 1:00.  I had planned on leaving here about 9:30.  I do not get off of route until a bit after 10:00 when school runs late.  I will need to move snow in the morning also.  I’ve had to get a sub for my route tomorrow.

Michael

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

