Minnesota Farmer


Island Bound
March 12, 2010, 11:59 am
Filed under: Hawaii, Minnesota, travel

Back in August our daughter started teaching at a school for the deaf in Hawaii.  Karen and I made a quick trip out to help her get settled, but had little time to do any sight seeing.  Next week is spring break in Hawaii and I’m heading out to see her.

Unfortunately, Karen will not be going with me and she’s understandably bummed.  Karen is dedicated to her kindergarten class and could not pull herself away this year.  She has been busy getting together things to send out for our young teacher.  I have a small suitcase loaded only with things every new teacher a long way from mom needs.

I will be traveling with my parents, and we will have some time to see the Big Island (Hawaii) as well as Oahu.  Emily will join us as part guide, part tourist.  Tops on the list of must sees are the volcanos.  Hawaii’s volcanos have always fascinated me.  I look forward to seeing them.

I also have a follower of this blog who is hoping to meet me while I’m there.  Getting to talk to Tom, sharing stories and maybe some SPAM are something I am looking forward to.

So you may not hear from me much in the next week, but I look forward to sharing some stories and pictures with you when I get back.  Aloha

Michael

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

*SMILES!*

Comment by Emily




Leave a Reply

