Minnesota Farmer


Tired
April 29, 2010, 9:16 pm
Filed under: Corn, Farm, hunger, Ice, Minnesota, planting, rain, spring, time, Uncategorized, weather

I’m not sure what it is, but all of a sudden I’m very tired.  Several long days with little time off and not much food may do it.

Rain was forecast for tonight.  I’m not sure if we’ll get it, but just in case we’ve put in a few long, hard days.  We’ve got just 80 acres of corn left to plant.  I can easily get that done in one day if things hang together.  When things go well, I don’t stop for much.  Grab something from the fridge as I go by the house.  Usually something fast like fruit and some crackers.  Time of the meal is not relevant, if I’m near the house I grab something, if I’m not, forget it.

I’ve found a jug of ice water to be a good substitute for food.  Put enough water in me and I forget that I missed a meal.  Then when I do eat, I don’t need so much to eat.  I tend to lose weight if I can stay away from any source of food.

Well, if it rains tonight I can sleep.  If it doesn’t rain, I’ll finish planting corn.  we’ll see what tomorrow brings.

Michael

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

