Minnesota Farmer


Down to the details
September 20, 2010, 10:03 am
Filed under: home addition, house | Tags:

So my screen porch addition is nearing the end for this summer.  I’m down to the last few things.  I think it’s looking pretty good for a mostly one man project.

I did hire the foundation work.  My wife has done most of the painting.  I had help a day or two for installation of some longer pieces, but this has been a long lonely project, and I don’t mind.  With the right tools one person can do quite a lot.

We’ll hold off on installing the screens until next year, and then I can start the landscaping.  Those details are already messing with my mind.

The steps kind of end in mid air yet, and I have some doors to add to keep folks from falling out and cats from coming in, but it’s time to move on to harvest.  I’ll do a final purchase inventory this week.  Install the last elements for this year.  It must be time to party.  Come on over.

Michael

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

