Minnesota Farmer


A Dry Moon
October 5, 2010, 6:56 pm
Filed under: rain, weather, weather sayings, weather wisdom | Tags: ,

When I left the house this morning just before sunrise I looked up to see the moon.  My first thought was, “Huh, a dry moon.”  A dry moon is a crescent moon with its points up so that the water cannot run out.

Where I heard that one I don’t know.  I do know that since the moon went dry we have had not a drop of rain.    It’s just another old farmers saying that seems to hold.

Michael

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

