Minnesota Farmer


Busy week at church
September 20, 2011, 10:54 am
Filed under: church, Minnesota, repairs | Tags: , ,

When you think of doing work for your church you do not always think of the repairs and building projects that get done by volunteers.  This is a volunteer week for me and many others at our church.

Yesterday I took my chainsaws to church to cut a branch that was in the wrong place. When I got part way through the branch it broke off.  The middle of the branch was rotten!  It was indeed time to cut that branch.

I was just starting to think the evening was going to be slow when Kelly called me to say the fence for the parsonage was ready.  Could I come and help him?  So I grab the truck and some tools to spend my evening putting up a fence.

It started with just the two of us, but as the evening went on we had six of us working on the fence.

Having Kelly there with his post hole digger really helped speed the job along.

Some of the fence had been installed years ago to create a bit of privacy.  Now with a busy preschooler in the parsonage Pastor Jay requested that we enclose some of the yard.

Installing the gate

Now with a complete fence we can call this job done.

Closing a gap

Church jobs are not done for the week.  We have a parking lot to seal the cracks on and a parsonage to shingle.  I’m going to have a busy week.

Michael

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

