Minnesota Farmer


Love/hate relationship
Green Bay Packersvs.Minnesota Vikings
I have a love/hate relationship with the Minnesota Vikings.  Ever since the days of the Purple People Eaters I have wanted to love them, but they have broken my heart too often.  At this moment they are in the “BIG” game of the year.  Green Bay is in Minnesota to clinch a second place spot and a bye for the playoffs.  The Vikes are hoping to win just to make the playoffs.  Minnesota is ahead, but I have watched them fail all too often, and I cannot watch.  I don’t want to get my heart-broken again.
So what do I do, I peek.  I find other things to do, but every once in a while I sneak around the corner to see how the game is going.  I don’t want to invest too much of myself into the game.  I know, it’s silly of me, but I just cannot watch.
So what in your life are you afraid of investing yourself in.  Life is full of things to be involved in.  Our families, our jobs, church, sports, an organization, all are things we can put our time, effort, heart and soul into.  Some you will love, some you will hate, and for others you will do both.  The love is much more rewarding than the hate, so get over it and get involved.
Michael
1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Nice analogy, Mike. The Vikings definitely gave me a few more gray hairs today…we’ll see what else I can get involved in this year that will give me a few more. 🙂 Happy New Year!

Comment by carolyncares




Leave a Reply

