Minnesota Farmer


It’s COLD!

I’ve made a couple of trips out into the Minnesota cold this morning to feed the critters and the wood stove, and believe me I’m looking for an excuse to stay inside all day.  This is the kind of cold I remember from my younger days.  With daytime temperatures forecast to stay below zero for the first time since January of 2009, we just do not remember this kind of cold so well.  Then there is that cold north wind blowing down from the arctic to bite through our clothing, it feels like about 30 below.  Yep, I think I’ll do some book work.  There must be a few other jobs I’ve been putting off for a cold day, time to do them.

100_0804OK, so this is a picture of my wood burner from a warmer day, but the woodpile is still looking good.  We’re keeping the house warm on the dead trees and broken branches of years past.  Still, I must go outside to warm up the inside of our house, and that is a chilly trip today.

Michael

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

