Minnesota Farmer


Rant
September 7, 2013, 7:15 am
Filed under: Politicians, Politics | Tags: , , , ,

Every once in a while I get off on one of my rants.  I just feel that too few people actually see the world, they look, but only see the surface of the matter.  All too often what they see is the pretty side, but the whole picture could be deadly.imagesI mean, look at this fellow, he’s beautiful, but this coral snake is deadly.imagesAnd look at these guys!  The markings are great, but I do not want one in my house.

So now we are getting to my rant, after this quote.

“Any man who thinks he can be happy and prosperous
by letting the American Government
take care of him;
better take a closer look at the American Indian.”
Henry Ford

So you think the government is here to help you?  Better think again.  Although our government by, for and of the people may have been designed to help us, it all too often produces a series of rules and regulations that end up hurting everyone.

Now I also agree with Winston Churchill

“It has been said that democracy is the worst form of government except all the others that have been tried.”

I have a hard time understanding how we the people can survive with this lousy type of government we have.  The thing is, we all have to be vigilant.

So we have been complaining about the lousy state of health care here in the U.S.  Now our government has given us the Affordable Care Act (Obamacare) and we either think it is great, or terrible.  I’m looking at more than the surface, and I think that if it takes over 10,000 pages of very tiny type to give us better health care, we need to look a little deeper.  There a skunk in here somewhere.

Suddenly our old form of health care does not look so bad.

Call me suspicious, but I have seen what the government has done to help me for 60 years now and I can get along very well with out their help, thank you.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

