Minnesota Farmer


One more snow fence
December 6, 2014, 4:26 pm
Filed under: Farm, snow, weather, winter | Tags: , , , , , ,

Even though we have already had two snow storms I just did not feel ready for winter.  Today I got to do some things that made me feel more ready for winter.100_3072

After the last two storms I decided that we needed one more snow fence.  Hopefully it will plug a gap that has allowed snow to pile up just west of the house on the pond electrical box.  I also tightened the end of one snow fence that was flapping in the wind.  That should get my snow defenses all in order.

I also finally got to put the snow blower on my tractor.  Up until now that tractor has been hooked onto a manure pump.  The early snow and cold had made cleaning the hog barn pits a problem.  Now after a few warm days that job is done.

The weather forecast is most un December like for the next few days.  No snow in the near future and some days that get above freezing.  This is my kind of winter weather.  I may just have to go out and do some more tree trimming.  Need to take advantage of the nice weather while I can.

 

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

