Minnesota Farmer


Find the frog
August 14, 2012, 2:17 pm
Filed under: pond, Wildlife | Tags: , , ,

Find the frog(s)

Yeah, I admit, they are a bit hard to find.  There are two of them.  Here, does this help?

 

The wildlife visiting my pond is different every day.  We get way more birds than I did when I tried feeders, plus we attract a few other critters.  Right now I have a vole that is making the pond edge his home.  I wouldn’t mind just staying there, but he has decided that the flowers need to be harvested.  They are barely done blooming and he snips some of them off.  Since we are short adult cats right now he has free range.  Oh well, he’s just part of the wildlife in my yard.  For now I’ll have to live with him.

Michael

 


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment